SEPTEMBER 2005 :
BIG APPLE, NEW YORK CITY.

The city lay in the soft light of a late “Indian summer” day and was “full of fashion”. Fashion Week was on the calendar and hundreds of sets for film, movie, and other television productions took this event as an opportunity to shoot entire scenes in cafes, hotels or on the streets of NYC.

Catrin and Wolfgang Schanz – designers from Germany – were trend-scouting for inspirations and new ideas during those wonderful fall days, when by accidence, during a quick lunch in one of the city’s former “hot-spots”, the set for a very successful t.v. production was being put into place. Stylists, make-up artists, designers, and actors, surrounded by cameras left and right…briefly everything that goes with it had romped to the premises. It was a shambles, but infectious, exciting and extremely fashionable mess. The two designers were impressed…

In the very first scene, the main actress was to burst through the door of the busy bistro….loaded with shopping bags, she is frantically looking for her friends. Her outfit: Blue Club blazer, white blouse, Marlene trousers and compulsory Manolo’s ..
Yet, instead of starting the scripted text, the actress visibly in discomfort, loudly shouted:
“Patricia … I hate these pants !!!…” Her stylist replied: “Honey .. What do you expect from pants?!!”
Her answer: “Even wide pants have to be sexy, and they have to fit, they have to be … “SEDUCTIVE”…

From that very moment on Catrin and Wolfgang Schanz knew that something essentially different and new had to be created. They wanted to design highly fashionable pants with a supreme shape ensuring a sexy fit. Even the name for the new collection was immediately set in stone: SEDUCTIVE, as it represents the alluring and tempting feel and look of every single of our design!

SEPTEMBER 2005:
BIG APPLE, NEW YORK CITY.

Die Stadt lag im sanften Licht des Indian Summers und war „Full of Fashion”. Fashion Week war angesagt und Hunderte von Sets und Stylings für Film, Video und Fernseh- produktionen nahmen dieses Event zum Anlass, ganze Episoden oder einzelne Szenen in Cafes, Hotels oder auf den Straßen NYC´s zu drehen.

Catrin und Wolfgang Schanz – Designer aus Deutschland – suchten in NYC nach Inspirationen und neuen Ideen. In einem der damaligen „Hot Spots“ wurde „geluncht“. Zufällig fanden dort Aufnahmen für eine sehr erfolgreiche Fernsehproduktion statt. Stylisten, Make-Up -Artisten, Ausstatter, Statisten und alles, was dazu gehört, tummelten sich im Lokal. Es war ein heilloses, aber ansteckendes, aufregendes und extrem modisches Durcheinander. Die beiden Modemacher waren beeindruckt…

In einer zu drehenden Einstellung sollte die Hauptdarstellerin durch die Tür des Bistros herein stürmen und hektisch, mit Einkaufstüten einschlägiger Shops bestückt, den Tisch suchen, an dem Ihre drei Freundinnen bereits Platz genommen hatten. Outfit: Blauer Clubblazer, weiße Bluse, Marlene-Hose und die obligatorischen Manolos.. Anstatt den vorgegebenen Text zu beginnen rief sie laut und unüberhörbar unglücklich: „… Patricia…I hate these Pants!!!…“ Darauf die Stylistin: „But Honey..What do you expect from f……g pants ????? Antwort: „Even wide pants have to be sexy and they have to fit, they have to be … SEDUCTIVE …”

Von diesem Moment war Catrin und Wolfgang Schanz klar, dass Sie etwas Neues beginnen wollten. Sie wollten Hosen mit einem Super- Shape entwickeln, einer sexy Passform. Auch war der Name für die Hosenkollektion sofort klar: SEDUCTIVE, bedeutet es doch verführerisch, anziehend, verlockend.

In Brigitte und Ralf Schellenberger mit Ihrer SCHERA GMBH wurden die perfekten Partner gefunden um die Ideen genial umzusetzen und die Kollektion SEDUCTIVE — Pants for the Best wurde ins Leben gerufen. UNGER, EICKHOFF, MAENDLER, LODENFREY waren die Kunden der ersten Stunde und die Erfolgsgeschichte begann.
Der Topseller aus der ersten Kollektion war übrigens eine Marlene Hose…Modell SARAH ! Heute führen über 200 TOP- RETAILER SEDUCTIVE.

Sollten Sie weitere Informationen zu SEDUCTIVE haben steht Ihnen unser Kontaktformular zur Verfügung.