Website limited
Your browser seams outdated.
This can affect the display and functionality of the website.

More information

Raleigh Hotel Miami

The Raleigh Hotel Miami is the pearl of Miami Beach with its suites with a beach-inspired look, access to a private beach, and a historic pool fringed by palm trees. When this Art Deco hotel opened in 1940, it changed the standing of South Beach forever. The southern stretch of coast in the historic Art Deco quarter is known the world over for its early twentieth century architecture and its retro charm. Collins Avenue, where the Raleigh is situated, is a real hot spot and home to numerous shops and nightclubs.

Wynwood

Wynwood is one of the most fashionable quarters in Miami and celebrated for its colourful murals, the Wynwood Walls. The largest open-air street museum in the world exhibits over one hundred murals and spray-painted artworks by internationally renowned street artists. The former warehouses surrounding the colourful walls have been turned into craft beer breweries, galleries, boutiques, and hip bars. The art of Wynwood has thus managed to save this historic city quarter from decline and has made it a mecca for artists and other creative people.

Ocean Drive

Hardly any other place has served as a film location as often as Miami’s Ocean Drive. This famous and notorious street in South Beach pulses with life day and night. The mixture of 800 restored Art Nouveau houses in pastel hues, the boutique hotels and the bars along a golden sandy beach – abundantly bordered with palm trees – imparts a unique flair. The stretch between 5th and 14th Street is particularly well-known. Here, among other sights, is the Lummus Park, full of palm trees, which terminates in Miami Beach.

Webseite eingeschränkt
Ihr Browser scheint nicht auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein.
Bei Darstellung und Bedienung kann es zu Beeinträchtigungen kommen.

Mehr Informationen

Raleigh Hotel Miami

Das Raleigh Hotel Miami ist die Perle vom Miami Beach mit seinen Suiten im Strandlook, dem Zugang zum Privatstrand und einem von Palmen gesäumten historischen Pool. Als das Art-déco-Hotel 1940 eröffnete, änderte sich das Ansehen von South Beach für immer. Der südliche Küstenabschnitt im historischen Art-Déco-Viertel ist weltbekannt für seine Architektur des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts und seinen Retro-Charme. Die Collins Avenue, in der das Raleigh Hotel Miami steht, ist ein echter Hot Spot: Zahlreiche Geschäfte und Nachtclubs reihen sich hier aneinander.

Wynwood

Wynwood ist eines der angesagtesten Viertel von Miami und für seine vielen bunten Wandbilder bekannt, die Wynwood Walls. Das größte Open-Air-Street-Art Museum der Welt zeigt über hunderte Wandgemälde und Spray Paint Art-Werke von den weltweit bekanntesten Street-Art-Künstlern. Die ehemaligen Lagerhäuser rund um die farbenfrohen Mauern wurden zu Craft-Bier-Brauereien, Galerien, Boutiquen und angesagten Bars umgebaut. Die Kunst von Wynwood hat es geschafft, das historische Stadtteil vor dem Verfall zu retten und es zum Mekka für Künstler und Kreative zu machen.

Ocean Drive

Kaum ein Ort diente so oft als Filmkulisse wie Miamis Ocean Drive. Die berühmt und berüchtigte Straße in South Beach pulsiert Tag und Nacht. Die Mischung aus den 800 restaurierten Jugendstilhäusern in Pastelltönen, den Boutique-Hotels und Bars entlang eines hellen Sandstrandes - gesäumt von zahlreichen hohen Palmen - vermittelt ein einzigartiges Flair. Besonders bekannt ist der Abschnitt zwischen der 5th bis zur 14th Street, hier befindet sich unter anderem der palmenreiche Lummus-Park, der im Sandstrand von Miami Beach endet.